The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

A bird in the Bush

Yesterday I took lots of pics of this blackbird singing his little heart out on this branch. Today he allowed me one shot before he flew off.
I've been listening to a bit of birdsong on Kate Bush's Aerial. I was kind of put off buying this when it came out because I wasn't over-impressed with the single and read a fair few negative comments about the album. But a remark from Red made me reconsider so I downloaded it from Amazon. I might have known that anything worth listening to is not going to be instant gratification.
The second disc in particular just takes you to another place once you drop any preconceptions and decide to go along for the ride. It gives you a glimpse into the quirky, warm and slightly melancholic mindworld of someone who follows their own muse and to hell with what people think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.