A Feast of Yellow

While the wind wuthered outside, I started the 1000-piece jigsaw that my son gave me for Christmas. Frame completed, it's not often I start with the sky, but this one was a feast of yellow. I've balanced the board atop two tables so that it is at standing height. My idea is that this way I can't sit for too long, and will avoid an aching back or neck as I won't be bending over.

Once the natural light began to fade (from the sunny intervals between heavy showers), I returned to my knitting. I'm making a cupcake hat for little Miss B. The pattern suggested sewing on beads to look like hundreds-and-thousands. Instead, I threaded them on to my yarn and knitted them into the fabric of the hat to make them more secure. It worked well and is less of a chore when the hat's finished.

Made fresh carrot and coriander soup for lunch. A day of definite indoor activities to escape winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.