View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Removal van

Pure chaos with the engineer arriving to repair the central heating and just  getting started when the removal van arrived. I asked him if he could move his van so he drove it down the hill then the removal van started backing up the hill but it couldn't  get right up to the house as there had been so much rain  the sides of the driveway were very soft and he was worried he would  get stuck. The men were going to have to carry the furniture  down the hill to the van so we had a bit of negotiating to make with the head office then they decided that they would do it. Poor Kenny had to leave his van at the bottom  and climb up the hill. He got the heating working so I was so happy. The men did a great job of moving everything down to the van. My heart beat was up to 90 bpm but it is now down to 78 bpm. R did 12,000 steps and I did 6,000 just checking things were going okay. I was glad to sit in the car for the drive down to EK. I never thought flitting would be so stressful. 
I have added a few pictures Of the house and the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.