TrishaR

By TrishaR

Queen of the Pile

Hello from Breagha up Kinnoull Hill.

Thanks for all your advice on the mouse traps. I will try the humane one as a work colleague has told me where I can get one near the office.

This morning I went into the living room and saw a complete mess all over the hearth; twigs and little bits of bird droppings (yuk)! I looked up and saw more twigs and heard a "caw". I went out and saw a cheeky jackdaw sitting on the chimney which has no protection on it since a storm last year when it fell off narrowly missing my car. So a bloody jackdaw has decided to make a nest on the chimney! Despite three trees in the garden!

So I looked birds nest on chimney on google and saw horrific pictures as what they do is drop twigs in till its all filled up for them to sit on! Not good... So I telephoned two people, both old men, one of 67 who is coming tomorrow to get rid of the nest. Better option than me dusting off the air rifle (that was a joke in case any animal activists are reading this).

The old guy was very chatty and got on to the subject of this guy he knew working on a pigeon infested place where there was a gas fire and the brickwork collapsed and then the pigeon droppings got into his bloodstream and he died four weeks later!!! I was amazed as there are pigeons in the bottom tree in the garden but I think it's when it's multitudes of dirt (yuk again).

Just hope there are no more incidents of nesting animals in the house. If rats arrive I'm out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.