Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Jump!

Cristina was working today, so I got a Lyft to their school this afternoon and then walked to their home with them. On the way, I asked if they would be willing to do a jump. Evan said, "Just one!" 

I counted 1, 2, 3 and they jumped, I pressed the shutter, and that's the only photo I made all day. (I like the B&W because of Evan's amazing hair, but I include the original in the extra.)

At their house Evan and I played "Cave of Wonder" (his current favorite imaginary game) while Bella attended her Zoom class in crochet. Then she attempted to teach me what she had learned. I seem to have more than two thumbs...but I did try. It was wonderful to be completely present with them both. 

Thanks for the words of understanding and compassion yesterday. I'm almost back on an even keel, though feeling some nausea and tiredness. Grief tosses the body around like a bit of flotsam. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.