Along the Trail

We had a long slow morning together, something we both needed. Sometimes we get wrapped up in whatever we are each doing and we slowly, unknowingly, slide apart a little. Each of us feels this by feeling down and a bit off. Luckily we talk and quickly realize what’s going on. One thing I love about being in a relationship at my age is that so much that distracted me and bothered me when I was young, just doesn’t anymore. And Shelly and I seem to be able to talk about anything without getting defensive or upset. So this morning we had a long snuggling talk. And then we got on with our day. By late afternoon I needed to go out in the cold late day sun and walk. I took these photos along the Interurban Trail near where we both live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.