Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Naughty Alice

Friends of ours were asked to babysit two tiny little Geese just over a year ago and fell in love with them.  As you can see the little characters are now fully grown.  It’s the only time I’ve had to walk around a garden with a stick in my hand to protect myself from a Goose!!  Alice is the really naughty one and honestly, I can’t tell in this image which one is Alice :)  Does anyone know why Geese tend to have fairly aggressive natures.  It’s a mystery to me.  Another glorious summer day in the mountains today and I was happy to spend a couple of hours planting the last of the seedlings that we had bought at the markets on Sunday.  I will never regret investing in the waist high garden beds.  It makes gardening fun and I can’t remember when I’ve enjoyed pottering in the garden as much as I do these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.