gfm

By gfm

Represent

Backblip

Only kind of a backblip, since I actually took this today (17th), having totally neglected to take any on the day.

This day was a day that we chewed off a bit more than we could manage. First a soft play party in the afternoon, and then a ballet show, with a half hour break at home inbetween. 

With softplay, the Bear struggles to join the others in collectively throwing themselves off into the giant maze of obstacles. She wants me to come with. I suspect my own hatred of softplay probably influences her. Turns out I have some trauma attached to getting lost as a child, when I was around 8-9 I think. It never bothered me before, but it does as a parent. Not in a big way, but it's there. 

Because of the Bear's current clingyness, I volunteered to help at the show. Quite a few of the kids had coughs and colds, but I did enjoy it. I love seeing their different characters. It's easy to forget how individual we are from such a young age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.