Card making

A productive day. Things done around the house while the Jedi slept. 
A few phonecalls made regarding the Jedi and the plans we need to put in place. Where we live the waiting list for a face to face appointment is nearly two years or more. I have asked for a pack to be made up and I will continue to work with him at home. 

The Jedi doesn't quite get this sit and spin toy. He lies on his tummy and goes round. The bigger wildlings go at some speed. It's a fab toy for Wildlings like Xander who love to spin. In the summer a hose can be attached to it and it sprays water out. 

I cycled to pick Harp up from nursery but I need to fix my back brake as it was rubbing on the wheel rim and making it double the work. Thankfully it had stopped raining by the time I got her. It was just quite windy at times. 

The bigger wildlings have had their hand's painted for a card that we will make for nana. I will turn them into flowers. Carson didn't want his done so his little drawing can be put on her card. 

The extra photo shows what she received for breakfast. Some hard bread. They can't toast it as they said it set's the fire alarm off. I think it's shocking that that's what they offer for breakfast. Ite either that or cereal. 

Only one wildling slept through last night. The two big boys had awful nightmares and then one got such a fright when the other woke screaming. After so many trips back and forth to their room I lay on the floor until they were sleeping. This was not good on my shoulder or my old bones. I hope tonight they sleep better. 

I've invited my father in law round for dinner tomorrow night. I hate him being at home alone. He's finally agreed. He knows he can come here any time he wants. I think he's needed to be alone the last few nights just to decompress. 

Take care with this wild weather that's coming. X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.