South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The calm before the storm?

There’s a bit of cloud forming in the west, but no sign of a storm yet.  It’s coming in overnight I believe.  I emailed the District Council to check whether we should put our recycling bins out tomorrow and they got back to me impressively fast to say that their advice was to not put them out, but put double out next time, using a plastic bag.  It also gave great detail about how this would work…I was quite surprised!

We had our home group via Zoom this afternoon.  Then this evening we have a church meeting which we will watch via Zoom.  We can’t vote that way, but at least we get to see what goes on!

I do hope Storm Eunice won’t be as bad as predicted, particularly in the south-west.  We have wind gusts of over 70mph predicted in the south.  Not much sleep tonight, maybe…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.