Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Found thing

I did some major raking and cleaning out of the leaves and old mulch under the euonymus bushes but the back porch. I usually just push the dried leaves, etc under the bushes to compost. I felt something heavy against the rake and thought a rock was there. Gypsy was hovering around me and bumping my leg and trying to get the rake away.

I reached down and pulled out a gray blob. Good thing I had gloves on.


This stuffed squirrel was a Christmas present to the dog over five years ago. ( Brett did not have his dogs so that is how I know it has been over five years!)

She took it outside and buried it. We saw it one other time when she tried to give it to Brett’s now ex-wife who nearly fainted as she thought it was a real squirrel.

I rinsed it well with the water hose and it is setting up high to dry. I don’t know if I will give it to her or not since she probably will bury it again!

A good day outside. Three flowers bed refreshed and some seeds planted. Two more to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.