Day 9

My test this morning was still positive, but possibly slightly less bright red than previously. 

Steve picked me up at 8 this morning and drove to Grindleford to start our walk. But first the parking. The meter near the station cafe didn't take coins or cards, you had to use an app that I didn't have or want, or else you had to phone. So I phoned and then had to go through a long, automated rigmarole just so that my card could be debited with the fee of £2.00. Good grief!

We had a discussion on the journey about how/why Steve went from positive to negative so quickly, and decided it might have something to do with him having had covid once, possibly twice, before.

It was a lovely walk, and we came across the Triumph in the extra a couple of miles from the end. The main photo is looking back at Stanage Edge as we made our way down to Hathersage. 

The weather was better than it might have been, there was a very strong, biting wind, some snow and hail, an hour of rain, but also a few sunny intervals.

Later Steve came back round for dinner and then we watched Quõ Vādis Aida on Netflix. I suggested it because I knew it was unlikely that I'd watch it by myself and it was good, I wouldn't say exactly enjoyable because it was too traumatic, but I'm glad I watched it.

9 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.