Cave Dwellers

As we have been up and out early every morning, we rewarded ourselves (and the youths) with a bit of  lie-in and a lazy morning. D's sister and mum came over from Carlisle at midday and Helen joined us all for a walk from Tilberthwaite, to Cathedral Tavern and Slater Bridge. We were lucky with the weather and, although gusty and bitterly cold in parts, it was mostly dry and the sun came out for the final part of our walk. My school are doing 'The Masked Reader' again this year so I took the opportunity to dress in my superhero costume and record a story while I was in the cave. 
I can't believe we have come to the end of our holiday so soon. I feel like there are so many places we haven't seen but It's been a wonderful few days. We'll just have to make sure we come back again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.