Snowdrops, fairies and birds

Don't know what I'd do without the Collage tool!
I wanted to blip the Collared Dove, a rare visitor to our garden but hopefully we'll see it/them more frequently now they know there's free food and water.
Talking of water, I am cutting what's left of the Hawthorn tree into logs for burning black, not totally burning, to go with the other blackened log feature as mentioned yesterday. That's my arm in the foreground, the Blackbird on the bird bath flew there while I was sawing away. Looked at me, had a drink, looked at me again, had another drink and then just stood on the edge watching me for a while. Gave me time to take a couple of photographs after getting my phone out of my pocket and getting the camera up. I'm sure it's the same one that has shown a distint lack of fear, and great trust, in my prescence over the past few weeks. Often standing on the little garden wall while I get on with jobs, including filling up the feeders of course. The blackbirds tend to pick up the dropped seeds, they don't go up onto the feeders themselves.
I took the picture of the snowdrops and thought the fairies, and their little house, made a nice backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.