Seahorse

An odd photo you might say but I simply like it. It shows the iconic seahorse on the side of what was once a prestigious seafront hotel (Hotel de la Plage) and is now apartments, a bit of blue sky, and the new tarmac on the road! 

It was a really fine day today but I know there is a storm coming. In extras I have included a late afternoon view looking out across the beach past the power station, and my fave 'local' not so prestigious seafront hotel which I hope will not get too battered tomorrow, and I am looking forward to it reopening in March (coffee stop and occasional evening meal venue).

It's been a hectic day of work but some good things. I am struggling to type this as I think the space bar is faulty on my laptop - not ideal! I will return now to a very welcome Thursday night glass of wine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.