Weather bomb

Bailey did not enjoy Dudley until he became a little quieter at about 1am. He wasn't keen to settle and I wasn't keen to let him disturb everyone else. He did eventually go to sleep once he had been ignored for a while. Mum and Dad headed back west this morning with just the one hold up. I'm sure it would be a very different journey tomorrow morning once Eunice arrives. 

A walk for Bailey and then I settled to do some work and he wandered in and out of the garden. Eunice has put paid to a plan with the bestest friend tomorrow so we we decided to go for a march and a catch up this afternoon instead. Less than 20% chance of rain on the forecast didn't reflect what we actually experienced: wind, rain, sleety hail and a cold that made it hard to warm up once we were back. I was glad I had decided to leave Bailey at home to sleep off his late night. He would definitely have slowed us down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.