It happened

After two years, the virus got to me and I “scored” a positive self test today. I’ve not been feeling that great for the last couple of days, but not in such a way that I couldn’t do my work. From home, of course, as I have been doing for most of the time… I’m still waiting for the results of the PCR test, but I’m only expecting it to confirm the self test result.

Lots of wind again last night and during part of the day from storm Dudley. Our fence, which I had repaired a bit last weekend, has been blown away again at five places. I’m not going to even try fixing that right now, because the next storm, Eunice, is already on its way and expected to be even stronger… The poles of the fence have lost their strength after about 25 years or so, so it may very well be time to completely replace the thing…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.