randomgirl

By randomgirl

Old Sunflower

Really rubbish weather yesterday. How this flower looks kind of tells you what it felt like! 
At least we didn't have to experience the storm though, as it was further south than us for a change.

Strangely once I'd been out for a while walking in the cold, bleak sleet, I stopped minding it and just enjoyed being outside and wandering round the garden taking photos. There was something nice and refreshing about it. Perhaps it helped a lot that I was wearing waterproof trousers for the very first time? ;-)

A couple of extras to show the robin who was waiting patiently for me to feed him, and what the burn was looking like at the back of our house - (a bit fuller than normal).

I've tagged this for the derelict Sunday challenge now. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.