Priestfield

After a morning of zoom conversations I cleared my head by taking the dog on a long walk hand delivering letters.

My route took me past this local church: Priestfield. I have previously photographed it’s Italianate structure from afar but today it shone in the afternoon sun with Arthur’s Seat in the background. Built in 1880 it is one of the most distinctive Church of Scotland buildings in Edinburgh.

Back home in time to see more progress on the works. Then out to the Loon Fung Chinese restaurant in Canonmills for a regular catch up with friends. We’ve been going there for years: indeed my post graduation gathering was there in 1977. It has been consistent and consistently excellent.

We did however notice a change to the menu for what seems the first time ( apart from the prices of course). While some of the old favourites were there some of the different dishes we tried were very good too. So change can be good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.