Albatext

By Telthecelt

Compare and Contrast in Glass

Now I am back from my little bargain -if decidedly chilly- cruise I will have stacks of back blips to get to grips with. Got back Sunday night but work Monday and Tuesday so haven't had a chance to do much about it until now.

On the way home tonight I was lucky enough to have to change stations in Glasgow so spotted the magic reflections of buildings in West George Street reflected in the windows of the one opposite. I thought it was neat seeing the contrasting architectural styles and materials of the red sandstone one and the adjacent building with modern materials.

My back blips (which I might start tonight if I don't node off) will include views of Amsterdam, Antwerp, Honfleur, Cherbourg, St.Mary's (Scilly Isles) - oh and probably Tilbury or the Wellcome Collection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.