Hospital.

My husband had to go for a check up today.

He had a blood test and a scan done.

We were very early, so I dropped him off, and went and parked the car.

He walked through the main entrance.  They automatically give you a new mask even if you are already wearing one.

He got that and walked straight through.

I came through the entrance from the car park.

I was asked a load of questions, had to show my vaccination status, got given a mask, and walked in.

I noticed on another entrance they were just handing out masks.  So no idea why, I got the third degree.

Anyway, blood test and scan done, and we were out by 8.45 am.

Today has been really hot, summer has come back with a vengeance.

Both girls have had a good day at Kindy and school.

Went to the park as soon as they got home, but you could see a storm was brewing.

Home for ice cream and playing with the Sylvanian house.

The storm started, and they watched the big raindrops at the window,

I was just hoping there was no hail.

Their Dad arrived just as it started to rain heavily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.