hpx

By hpx

Hay bales

Friday is physio day for hpx at present. Happily normal summer weather has resumed for a day or two, just the sort of day to make Bert my transport. Maybe next Friday I can make sure that I'm not rushing to get there on time. I let Bert assist me. What a gentleman.

We stoppes to admire this field of stacked hay bales. The keen eyed may spot a truck in the background. They don't muck around getting them picked up and stored. The field next door has wheat. Sadly it's looking more lank brown than golden.

I've returned home with hot pink racing stripes on one leg. Physio chose it for me. It's a curved arrangement with a neat crossover under the knee. You certainly see me coming. This weekend I need to test my knee on the Port Hills. Yep, complete with the racing stripes for which I'll get a hard time.

Bert and I also did some local errands. I bungeed two pairs of repaired boots onto Berts carrier. They've been to Oamaru and back, to Glen the cobler. They're ready for winter. Maybe we'll be back in the office.

Errands with Bert were fine. Except for the driver who looked straight at me while she chose to drive in front of me. I was sorely tempted to scrape the cleat in the sole of my cycling shoe, along the side of her car.

There, I feel better now. ;-)

Today's gratitude: For being able to bike to my physio appointments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.