Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Matt was catching an earlier train than usual so I walked halfway to work with him. It was nice!

It got real stormy in the afternoon and I was pretty much blown the whole way home. Matt had come home from work early because he wasn’t well, so I sat with him for a bit then headed out to walk this chap.

I don’t know where he was when I arrived, I thought I’d looked everywhere downstairs for him but just when I decided he must be asleep upstairs, he magically appeared in the kitchen.

We had a nice walk in the park, but some of the big trees were very creaky in the gusty wind and I was a bit worried. I think Burls thought we might go to the pub so he walked me home that way.

Fed him his dinner then went home to feed Matt his. Spent the evening doing a job application (for the permanent version of my current secondment). Eek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.