Storm force 11.

3:30am and I was awoken by an insistent whistling at the bedroom window. "Go away, Eunice," said I, but to no avail.
I tried a brief walk  after breakfast, but it was very difficult to stay safely upright. With gusts of 140kph, it was not surprising to see lots of debris and the odd tree down.
 Our friends' summerhouse is now sadly a twisted wreck. It was a lovely one, which I helped them to build several years ago, so as soon as the weather calms down I suspect it will be time to don work clothes and gloves to help restore it.
The afternoon walk was merely gale force. This tree was already down, but due to ash die back and not storm Eunice. The model kept telling me to hurry up as the cut off was rather too heavy. Honestly, some people just don't put the effort in for a blip.
(I think I can see a duck cloud top right.)
Extra: As it's Friday. These peek a boo daffodils had been wind blown round the mahonia. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.