misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Surprise before Shopping

I went out to do the weekly shopping only to discover I'd left the keys in the ignition for the past week. DEAD battery!
I called Geico who said they would be here in an hour. Ten minutes later and this big truck arrived. While the battery got started the snow came down in heavy flurries. Another surprise since snow is not predicted.
The driver told me his company is now the only AAA emergency auto company in the whole county! He just happened to be passing on his way to another job.
A Good Weekend for all, I hope. Perhaps the Storm Eunice is not too bad?

I have been out of commission for over the past week after I fell flat on my face in the bathroom and ended up getting tests in the Emergency Room a week ago. It has taken me a lot of resting time to recover. Nothing broken, but two matching purple eyes and forehead look like a raccoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.