Escape!

Escape, but only very briefly. I booked a PCR test which gave me permission to stop isolating in order to go the the test centre and return.

The journey to the test centre was not very pleasant. The roads were a slushy mess due to a brief but heavy snowfall. My car has a severe aversion to any form of snow or ice, and struggles in these conditions. Normally I would not take it out when there is snow around, but I had already made the booking at the test centre and did not want to waste it.

The test centre was a "well ventilated" portacabin in an isolated car park at the very far end of the Robert Gordon University campus. about as remote as possible. The staff, though well wrapped up, must be frozen.

I took the photograph through the car windscreen as I was heading back after the test. It shows the end of what I believe is the main university building. There are better views of the building. I did not want to have to get out of the car for a photograph, this was the only place I could reasonably stop on the road.

The lateral flow test I did before leaving was still positive, so I presume the PCR test will be likewise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.