Late Night

Such a lovely day today.

Lazy morning (oh I love the holidays,) then lunch. The children played and played and played.

Later, we met some really good friends for a swim. We had SO MUCH FUN. We were in the pool for over an hour and were freeeezing afterwards. Sue and I had a cuppa in the cafe and the kids went outside - four of them playing together in cold weather for nearly two hours. They have an age difference of 6 years, are all quite varied personalities, but even when they fell out (which I heard later they did), they sorted it out between themselves. I am 45 and am really struggling to with how to approach a difficult situation with a friend and so I am really impressed by that.

We went back to Sues for some tea, they played more and more and more, and we chatted more and more and more. We showed them Betsy doing the Harlem Shake on YouTube, they showed us goats talking like people, and then we introduced them to I can has a cheezburger, so I'm thinking we are all quits.

And oh, was having so,much fun, didn't take a single pic of,anything so,this is my new embroidery. No prizes for guessing the inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.