Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

Time Limited

9am - I took a picture in the garden before it got too windy.

10am - Storm Eunice struck but didn't seem too bad.

12pm - We lost all power. Work had to stop, Internet on the phone says power expected back between 6pm & 8pm. We check on an elderly neighbour. We have no hot water, heating or cooking facilities. We started fetching in candles and all camping equipment. 

4pm Further checks. Power now due back between 12am & 1am. We consider pasta on the camping stove and opt for a takeaway.

5pm Reaching the point where I can't knit except by head torch and give up.

7pm I have a mad plan to blip on the last of my power, in the dark, wrapped in a blanket and with a hot water bottle. So here I am! The flowers now seem a life time ago. Early to bed me thinks.

See you all tomorrow, with luck. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.