Storm Unis damage !!

Had a rat--tat- at at the door today, thought is that the wind or someone knocking !! It was one of the ladies from the house on the other side of the fence giving me the news that my fence had blown over, this is just part of it !! Not sure when it will get fixed as I suspect the local DIY shops will have sold out over the week end as this storm has hit right across the UK with the Isle Wight recording winds of 122 mph the strongest ever recorded in the UK . I am not surprised that the O2 arena has been badly damaged as it is in effect a glorified tent !! which perhaps saved it in a way as no structural damage just 1/4 of the roof blown away !! 
On the home front I have started another waistcoat , hopefully my last test piece before going onto velvet , which I don't want to mess up !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.