65 Minutes

I had the osprey couple all to myself. The male (I assume it was the male) was eating a fish. The female was perhaps 10 feet away. I kept waiting for him to share the fish, but he didn't. After 30 minutes, I decided to wait until the meal was finished, and try to get a couple of takeoffs.

For 65 minutes, he ate that fish. I was pointing the camera up for so long that it hurt my back. Finally, he dropped the "skin" to the ground. She ambled over, said a few things, and away he flew...almost clipping her with a wing.

In my Extras are...1. Him eating the fish. 2. Her giving her opinion of how he shared (that one was for my sister Terrie.) 3. Her takeoff.

So much fun watching the pair,
I cannot tell a lie.
And as an added bonus...
a wonderfully blue clear sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.