Eunice

Bit of a cheat as this wasn’t our experience of storm Eunice (see extra for my day….sitting in interviews with the rain lashing down), but T sent it from his gardening job on the south coast near Bournemouth. He started the day with a walk down near the beach to see the waves and feel the wind…it was strong enough to shake the absolutely jam packed skip that he’s been filling all week. Just as well he’s finished doing the bulk of the cutting back and chipping of all the old bushes and trees.
My day just vanished into the interviewing process…not the best I’ve been part of, and we’re sleeping on the outcome.
Home for the quietest evening in months…A&N have gone south for a wedding this weekend and put Paisley at a dog sitter’s so I don’t have to look after her but can just chill out.
Still feeling out of sorts, manifesting in irritation with the everyday work stuff mixed with feeling a bit melancholy. Completely normal I’m sure but not where I like my head to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.