Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Hands

This is a week of photographing our hands (or feet, hair, eyes!) This is my latest shot through the glass ball!  It was tricky setting up the tripod and timer and then throwing myself on the couch,  approximately guessing the position of the lens and trying to get the ball in the middle of the heart garland! Whew! This one is spot on, but all the others were off centre! Focusing is another problem when you aren't behind the lens, so I prefocused the camera on the garland and my hands are slightly off!

Isn't it wonderful that the mornings are light so much earlier now. This means that I can take photos now right after my early breakfast. Now I'm off downtown to do my lovely marketing and then meeting Jean for lunch who will have had time to cross the lake!

Extra: the complete photo which shows part of the picture above my couch and the whole garland.

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend, and a safe one.
No more masks here (except on public transport and in medical establishments). It feels a little strange and my face feels naked! Is it all too soon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.