Goodbye

Family At The Beach         Linn Lorkin 
 . . . Oh the sparkling of the water
And the burning of the sand
And the glistening of the seashells
As I held them in my hand
And the tall pohutukawas
Were full of crimson flowers
And happiness was easy to reach
With the family at the beach


I am repeating the first song again BUT it is a different verse.  It's my challenge so I can. I am finding it hard to think of summer/beach songs. 


Taking the tent down is always easier than putting it up.  While waiting for the underside of the tent to dry out in the sun we had our last swim.  There was no wind or swell and the tide was half way in.  It was like swimming in a lake.  Last evening we got neighbours and this little retro caravan was parked out front waiting. (extra) This morning while we were swimming it backed into our spot.  I was a little miffed.  I hope the lady owner has as good a time as we did but I think our weather was unbeatable.  It has been a lovely time to chill out with no distractions and cooking simply and connecting with the environment.  I did take my transistor radio and on the last morning a young man originally from the States stopped by to listen to the morning news.  He concluded nothing had changed since the last time he heard the news. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.