…. Just Checking…

At 3.am this morning I woke and booted up my iPad. It was 2.am in England. From 2.15am I watched the funeral of our nephew, Mike, who died of a brain tumor very recently. It was very strange watching and feeling part of the service in real time here on the other side of the World from our English family. I am so grateful for the technology that allows us to be close to family at special times. Our love and condolences to Sara-Jane, Jamie and Jessie and the remainder of Mike’s family and friends. RIP Mike. Gone too young.
I was up early to walk with Maisie
Here she is busy checking the scents on a steep little track down to the river. This stretch of the Taylor River is downstream of the Burleigh Bridge. It was a clear sunny day to start with accompanied by a brisk nor-west wind. Clouds have built up over the day and rain is predicted overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.