After the storm

Woke to news that Storm Eunice was wreaking havoc on the south coast with winds up to 120mph  but outside there wasnt a breath of wind! 
It was like that most of the  morning. . Very calm and still.
  It was threatening to rain so we took Fletch a local walk. As we reached the highest point the wind began to pick up but were home before it got bad. 
By 2pm the Storm hit us and it was nice to be tucked in at home in the warmth. 
The wind really picked up and there were disconcerting noises and bangs from the conservatory  but the emergency repairs done after the December storm  worked . 

I sat and sewed in a sleeve in my jumper,  it always takes a while and when I'd finished I realised I'd done it inside out! The textured pattern hadnt made it obvious but it was when
 compared to the first one I'd sewed in . 
Sigh.

Fletch woke up and out 4 :30 and gave me the "Walkies? " look and the wind wasnt as strong so we went out for a walk.. (not to the sea wall) Fletch was raring to go and lead me off at a good pace round the streets and down alley ways. No obvious damage to property as we walked round .. just a lot of wheelie bins lying down and a large piece of roofing felt lying in the road.
The sun came out and gave everything a golden glow.

Blip is of a view from the kitchen doorway 

I hope everyone is ok and safe.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.