Silly Saturday - The Invisible Man

Entries for our annual camera club set subject competition close on Tuesday. I've know the topic since last April, but typical me I've left it to the last minute to produce something suitable. This year's subject is "Book Titles".

My Editor suggested "The Invisible Man", so who was I to resist the temptation to pose in a suitably invisible manner? (It's a chilly morning however, so I didn't stay in shorts and rolled-up sleeves for long - you can feel cold even when invisible!). Naturally I reckoned I could "kill two birds with one stone" so I decided it would be fine for my Silly Saturday blip too.

This shot didn't actually take very long to process - unlike the other entry I've been preparing (see the extra) for "Round the World in 80 days". I actually did an almost identical mock-up for a MonoMonday blip 4 years ago but I couldn't just use it as it was, as the rules of our set subject competition state that the photo must be taken after the announcement of the subject ( ie last April). So I had to retake the photo of the world and recreate things in Photoshop from scratch: this gave me the opportunity to try to improve on it anyway. Creating the numbered band round the globe almost drove me to distraction but it's done now! I created it in colour but in fact it works best in mono.

(Note to anyone new to the Silly Saturday challenge: it was started by the late blipper Admirer who hosted it every Saturday for several years. It's such fun that when she sadly passed away we decided to keep it going in her memory: we organise a host for the first Saturday of each month but on other weeks we just add a tag so anyone can find the entries easily. By my calculations it's SilS281 this week.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.