Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Fire hydrant and flowers.

This happy picture does not quite fit my mood today upon discovering the changes that Blip has made to the site and one's access to it. Save Your Life? I can't think of a worse tagline, my first thought when I loaded blip this morning was the site had been taken over by some drug or insurance company or a church of some kind. I was very confused and a little creeped out. I next discovered that my family and friends around the world - those who are not members of blip - can now only view a couple of images before they are prompted to create an account or log in if they want to see more. I am so disappointed (an understatement).

I set up a Flickr account and from now on I will be adding my blip image to it so folks can still follow me there until I figure something else out. I'm not saying I'm quitting blip but I am not thrilled by this new development.

Sigh.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.