A touch of the wind . . .

One of our neighbours called on us early this morning (about twenty five past nine, I had just got my trousers on)  as he had just spotted that some of the inner walls of the new house had suffered from yesterday’s wind, and wanted to know if I had contact details of the developer so that he could pass the info on.
 
 
When, later on I took a look, this was the picture - literally.
 
 
Yesterday we suffered lightly compared to a lot of the UK.  We had a high gust of 52 mph early afternoon, which was topped by a 54 mph gust, just when I went out to get some stuff from the shed.  To be precise, 16.56 as can be seen from a shot I took of the screen just before going to bed last night.
 
 
Well I think this is all silly enough for a Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.