Eyemouth…

I was up early this morning so decided to go and search for the little junk shop in Reston. I found it and Jane, the lady who owns it, met me there for a blether. She’s lovely, if you’re ever in the area, pop in and see Pauline in the Post Office who will show you through to Room No. 3 in the back.

I managed not to buy the lamp that I really liked but it’s festering so I may find myself back there before I make it home! I should probably consider whether it will fit in the car!

After that I went into Eyemouth and found the beach. There were people already there, kids with their buckets and spades and dogs on their morning walkies. My photograph is cunningly chopping them all out.

The people who were supposed to be viewing the house this afternoon have cancelled so I find myself considering a nap with the cat…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.