Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

Taxi changeover

It was 7 in the morning and the last batch of Shenzhen taxis are being cleaned before they are handed over to the next driver.

Taxis here work in two shifts switching.over at either 4,5 or 7 am/pm. So every time I need to get at taxi at 5pm it can be troublesome as may are rushing back to handover the taxi. Even worse when it's raining.

As you can see these are red taxis and there is an unusual thing about taxis here these red taxis can go to locations in and out of the city. There are also green taxis that are not allowed to enter the city. For example. If I need to catch a taxi from Huawei and I take a green taxi, which is cheaper, I must change to a red taxi at the city border to complete my journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.