Scattered Polaroids

By sp

The wind sounded like it was picking up early, but I left at 7am to try and beat the worst of it. It hammered down with rain when I was halfway there, but stopped after about a minute. Otherwise it was very uneventful, I needn’t have worried.

Work was really quiet, a few clinics had been cancelled and my phone barely rang. I got lots done though, jobs I don’t normally have time for. The weather looked much improved but the bosses were still a bit worried so they sent us home at 4pm.

In the evening we went to the Vic for some dinner with Bill, Maddy and Beano. We sat inside obviously, which was really nice.


On the left is the photo I took in the morning, trying to be funny about Eunice because it was thoroughly underwhelming all morning. On the right is the sudden and intense hail storm I got caught in on my way home, my earlier hubris punished by being pelted in the face by horizontal ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.