HareBrain

By HareBrain

Gull ballet

It’s been a frustrating day ………  First it snowed like billy-o so I thought I would have a lovely morning with the external DVD/CD Writer Mr HB got for me to view 1000s of photos saved to CD only to discover it doesn’t work, or  (more likely) I couldn’t make it work??  So once the snow turned to rain we ventured out to Currys (where we purchased it) to ask for help from a tech guy, who was indeed a very nice and wise tech guy who identified that the brand new device had a faulty cable which he kindly replaced with another one and got the thing running followed by saying the device would light up and pop up on the home screen as soon as it was plugged in.  Oh what joy ……  Got home plugged the device in …..  the light didn’t go on nor did the device pop up in the Home screen. 


Disappointed to say the least so after a quick lunch we returned to said retail store, and on a Saturday too, to seek out that wise tech guy.  Bless him he looked at it again and apologised for not explaining exactly what I had to do to get it to pop up in the Home screen and work.

Glad to say the device does now work and I’m able to start to view all my stored photos – there must be an easier way??  The cost of our travels cost more than the dratted device.

The gull ballet was seen as we picked up free range eggs from the farm on our way home, sadly I just missed Mr Heron as he was attempting to fish the flooded field too. Mr HB is sort of OK with the day!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.