South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Group

We brought this collection of fans and air purifiers in from the conservatory yesterday.  I didn’t trust that the old roof would hold, but it was tougher than I thought.  However wind was getting in around the panels of the roof and it blew down loads of tree seeds which had collected on the top of the ceiling blinds (which we don’t dare move in case they split!).  The seeds are all over the floor and the furniture, so if the fans had been left out there they would have been full of them too!

They will need to go back out there when all the winds are over, but I think we will need to put dust sheets over them.  We have a huge collection now, because I had bought extra ones for my Dad and we inherited them!

Not a very interesting day today, but I did get the scarf crocheted for the penguin.  He has rather been on hold as I’ve been a bit obsessed with language learning and other things.  It was windy and rainy again, but not anywhere near as windy as yesterday.  We were grateful that the house survived intact with no lost roof tiles or problems with the conservatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.