Kendall is here

By kendallishere

St Johns Bridge

Sue and I made a site visit this morning, in preparation for next Saturday, when there will be a march across the bridge which I hope to be able to photograph.

Sometimes I fear I'm too old for this. I'll have to be under the bridge for the speeches and the gospel choir; on top of the bridge for the march; and at the far end of the bridge at the conclusion of the march. This means I have to make photos, run ahead uphill to where the march is headed, get there ahead of them, make photos again, and then once again beat them to the end in order to make photos of the conclusion. I'm feeling every one of my 76 years right now.

This is an assignment for JoAnn Hardesty's campaign. I'll do the best I can, but I can say without hesitation that it's a demanding assignment, and I am not sure I can pull it off. It worries me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.