Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Just Another Sumner Sunrise

"You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching,
Love like you'll never be hurt,
Sing like there's nobody listening,
And live like it's heaven on earth" William Purkey


It really did look like heaven on earth down on the beach this morning! It sure felt like winter though. It was bitterly cold, but thankfully there was hardly a breath of wind. I'd rugged up well, Canada Goose jacket, hat, gloves etc, and look what I was rewarded with! It was just amazing and I came back up the hill afterwards with a smile on my face. Lovely!

I've got a way to go to get these early morning settings right. I had it on manual focus, but just didn't get it focussed on the right place. Next time!

Lens - Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 IF DX, with a 1.8 ND filter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.