Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Alstroemeria sp.

A typical Saturday, which meant I was listening to the start of the gold medal match in the curling in the car on the way back from the supermarket.  What had been almost clear sky on the way to the store, turned into almost 100% cloud cover just an hour later and the rain and wind weren't far behind.

I made the effort to do some flower photography with flowers bought for Valentine's Day.  I've been increasingly lazy with my photography in recent months, using the phone's camera and leaving things until opportunities for a photograph are limited.  Hopefully as spring arrives things might change but I'm still keeping the option open to start introducing gaps in my journal if I feel like it.

This is a 20 image focus stack, using the in-built function of the camera to control the focus distance between each shot, before combining in Helicon Focus.  I made the decision not to include frames focused further behind the anther and stamens to allow them to stand out..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.