Meet my brand new grand nephew

This is Oscar Bull, Jess and Todd’s brand new baby. He’s 10 days old and oh sooo cute. He slept the entire time I was with him, and it was a good 3 1/2 hrs!

Jess certainly looks like a very competent mother and it was good to see that. Lots of experience with her nephews and nieces AND she’s a nurse.

She and I went shopping to get a few things she needed for Oscar. They didn’t want to know the sex of the baby before it was born, so now they need some boy stuff :).

I so enjoyed the baby cuddles, even though he was asleep! And can’t wait to see him again, hopefully awake.

Wasn’t up to doing much this afternoon and spent the majority of it watching the Olympics, before taking Ben to work and picking Jon up.

Martin had bought biryani for dinner tonight, so no cooking tonight. I did make dhal to go with it though, but that’s easy peasy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.