Protected From Damage Or Development

Today was all about sorting photographs with my Dad. He had piles of old photographs, some from their lives and some from previous generations. We spent most of the day having such a laugh at what we found.

My parents were ex-pat workers all my life living in Africa, Middle East and Far East as my Dad was working on various construction projects. It was interesting looking at how the Dubai of Dad’s photos from 38 years ago is unrecognisable compared to today. I have photographed lots of the older ones to potentially digitally attach pictures to our family tree.

We were all ready for some fresh air and a walk this afternoon...especially Dylan. We walked around the village cricket pitch and it was interesting to see these medieval furrows in the ground in the neighbouring fields. I was especially impressed with how the fence line kept true to the furrows. I am pleased that their significance has been recognised and they are ‘listed’ so the field is protected from damage or development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.