Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Cheers!

Today is the 10th anniversary of my podcast!  Can't quite believe it's been going that long, or indeed how much awesome stuff has come into my life as a result of it. There's people I would never have met that I now consider good friends, famous folks I've had the honour to chat with, fundraising live shows that raised quite a bit of dosh. I might not have many listeners but honestly who cares when you're making amazing friends and brilliant memories? 

We went to Rich's Ma's for lunch today and she stuffed us full of chilli, garlic bread and rice, with strawberries and meringue for afters. We ended up taking most of the cheesecake she'd also defosted home with us! Once back, we settled in for a fairly rubbish WWE event whilst I twittered away about the podcast's birthday and updated the podcast music recommendations playlist with this month's choices. A lovely day of scoffing, chatting and reminiscing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.