Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Knitting A Round

When I taught myself to do the garter stitch I also ended up teaching myself to stitch a round. Its basically knitting a row and instead of looping back at the end you carry on, so you don't have a seam if you're making a hat or endless scarf. This is a practice attempt to see how I manage before moving to a different set of needles. Its very relaxing.

We stayed home today. Weather was looking better this morning than it was yesterday but didn't want to risk taking Little Man out to my weigh in (lost a pound). He stayed home with his Nanny whilst I was gone. He was happy to be with her. It did start raining this afternoon. So I'm glad we didn't go out.

I spent most of the day, when I wasn't entertaining Little Man, researching my ancestry on my dad's side of the family. It's reallh interesting and highly addictive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.